Sara Bareilles: Bluebird

Figments of a DuTchess

Sara Bareilles. I have posted about this talented and beautiful lady before. On my way home from work this evening, she kept me company, singing Bluebird. Repeatedly.

Bluebird is a song about the end of a relationship, parting from someone you love. About finding the strength to get up, to go out there on your own. “This pair of wings, worn and rusted of too many years by my side. They can carry me, swear to be sturdy and strong. But see, turning them on still means goodbye.” About letting go.

Will you listen to Bluebird with me? Fly little bird, and show your beautiful colors. The world is waiting for you…

Word came through in a letter
one of us changing our mind
you won’t need to guess who
since I usually do not send
letters to me that are mine.

I told him I saw this coming
that I’d practically…

View original post 127 more words

Leave a Reply

