Britain’s Next Top Model contestant reveals how she escaped sex trafficking gang

News on Modern Day Slavery

‘I did things for him like fashion shows and shoots, but all turned out to be fake,’ she told The Sun.

‘They really wanted me to go to Milan but I didn’t have a passport to go.’
‘At the time, I cried for months, going, “Oh, all the other girls have gone, and I didn’t get to go.”

‘It broke my heart, and I almost gave up modelling.

‘Then after a few years a policeman called my mum and said the agency were selling girls as prostitutes abroad.

‘A lot of them were sent to Russia. It wasn’t Milan at all.

(Deborah Arthurs for Daily Mail Online)

View original post

Leave a Reply

